Self-discovery

The tagline of my blog makes me cringe. Yes, it does.

Get Enlightened? Seriously?

Absurd as it is, it still gleams with the pitiful shards of the grandiose dreams of fame that I had lovingly contrived in my foolish head when I had started blogging. Dreams, that made me buff my chest in pride whenever I mentioned to someone that I “blogged”; dreams, that made me certain of the fact that my words had the power to “enlighten” people; dreams, that slowly churned and distorted me into something that I was not.

And, now as I prepare myself to finally shake off this unseemly farce, I realize what I stumbled upon while fighting against the grip of the writer’s block.

Self-discovery.

Yes. The tagline that once represented my desire to enlighten now depicts nothing but a flimsy canvas of a degenerated desire.

I posed. I assumed. I waited.

There was no fame coming. Never was there any fame coming.

I had forgotten, in the frenzy of checking out the views that my blog garnered and the comments it received, why I actually had started blogging.

I had started blogging so that I could WRITE.

Write, and bask in the pleasure of doing so.

It is sad that somewhere, at the very start, I forgot this very crucial thing.

However, as clichΓ©d as this may sound, but isn’t there a saying better late than never?

Yes, in a few days the cringe-inducing tagline would be kicked out and with it, the dark trappings that encase Lambros – change is coming, folks!

Image courtesy of: http://opportunityselling.org

8 thoughts on “Self-discovery

  1. Hira says:

    well i always thot ur posts inpired n enlightned :p most def my vocab was enlightnd. :p
    bt chng is good and chng 4 d gud is even betr =)
    looking forward 2 it!!! ^_^

  2. Salman Latif says:

    Here’s to the true spirit of blogging! πŸ˜‰

  3. mahlaqa says:

    thats like my Bro …..yayyyyyyyyyyyy πŸ™‚ bring it on man πŸ™‚

  4. Khaula Nazir says:

    Sometimes, for some people, change never comes.
    And even when there is hope, I know it is not coming. Not now or ever.
    I’m staying like I always was. A different, tired old soul.
    It’s good to see you found the light. Good that you got followers.
    I am glad for you.

Leave a Reply

