Is blood the destiny of my Nation?

My heart is ripped in two

As I see those who mourn for the martyrs

Get martyred.

My soul is shattered to smithereens

As I see the mutilated parts of those

Who didn’t waver once in their march

And strode on – with no hint of fear in their hearts!

Never did the flag they carried dithered,

Never once their courage was daunted.

And they walked on ahead –

Angry, and burning with anguish

They fed flames in their path –

But why blame them?

They are the victims

They are the inflicted.

And I

Enraged at this carnage

Ask myself a question

Is blood the destiny of my nation?

Tagged , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Is blood the destiny of my Nation?

  1. Hira says:

    seems so at times.
    its sad seeing how much blood was spilled 2 make dis country n wats happening 2 it nw.

  2. Salman Latif says:

    An eye for an eye would leave everyone blind.
    I disagree with you – they didn’t have any right to loot and plunder and rip asunder.

  3. Anas Shafqat says:

    @ Hira – Yeah .. makes me wonder sometimes.

    @ Salman – This was written in the hour after the blast occurred. After that whatever happened, I condemn it greatly.

    I agree with your disagreement. They don’t have any right to set ablaze the livelihood of many men!

    This blast reeks of conspiracy.

  4. Hira says:

    conspiracy???
    why??

  5. Salman Latif says:

    @Anas
    True it do. It certainly was aimed at shifting power balance. (:

  6. M. M. says:

    You know what, at instances like these, I believe my countrymen make use of their nuisance power. 😀 Seriously, I feel that. There at west, citizens have enough power usually to protest against injustice. In our part of the world, we don’t possess that power. There’s almost nothing we can against the injustice and that leaves us frustrated… and at such times, times like these, it’s the negative power, the nuisance power at work!

  7. M. M. says:

    And no wonder, we all have that power.

  8. Anas Shafqat says:

    Nuisance power, what a correct term you’ve devised. We certainly know how to exercise this nuisance power :p

  9. M. M. says:

    Nah, we studied about Nuisance Power in OB 😛

  10. Anas Shafqat says:

    Lol, wow 😀

Leave a Reply

